Under the Patronage of H.h. Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai

February 18- March 2, 2024
Dubai Duty Free tennis stadium
February 18- March 2, 2024
Dubai Duty Free tennis stadium
January 25, 2024

Perfect 10! Entire Women’s Top 10 Confirmed For Dubai Duty Free Tennis Championships

Iga Świątek (POL) defeats Liudmila Samsonova in their third-round singles match at WTA Dubai Duty Free Tennis Championship, Dubai, UAE.

World No. 1 Iga Swiatek returns to the emirate for this year’s WTA tournament, which takes place from February 18-24 at the Dubai Duty Free Tennis Stadium
World No. 2 Aryna Sabalenka, currently vying for her second successive Australian Open crown, has also confirmed she will compete in Dubai
Elena Rybakina (world No. 3), Coco Gauff (world No. 4), Jessica Pegula (world No. 5) and Ons Jabeur (world No. 6) among elite participants set to shine

Dubai, UAE – January 25, 2024: All 10 of the world’s top 10 female players will descend on Dubai next month for the latest installment of the Dubai Duty Free Tennis Championships, with world No. 1 Iga Swiatek and world No. 2 Aryna Sabalenka leading the star-studded line-up.

Swiatek, who suffered a shock defeat to teenager Linda Noskova at the Australian Open, will be looking to avenge the final defeat she suffered in Dubai last year at the hands of Barbara Krejcikova (world No. 11). Czech star Krejcikova will return to the emirate to defend her crown for the 24th edition of the WTA Tour Tournament, which was recently awarded permanent WTA 1000 status.

Sabalenka will face fellow Dubai participant and world No. 4 Coco Gauff in an exciting semi-final showdown later today in Melbourne as the big-hitting Belarussian looks to secure a second successive Australian Open title.

“We are absolutely delighted to have so many of the world’s best female players with us here in Dubai,” said Colm McLoughlin, Executive Vice Chairman and CEO of Dubai Duty Free. “It demonstrates the magnitude of our WTA1000 event and the esteem with which it is held. To have 18 of the world’s 20 top-ranked players competing here next month underlines how popular this event is, and we are looking forward to another exciting WTA tournament.”

Other names confirmed for the women’s tournament include 2023 Australian Open finalist and 2022 Wimbledon champion Elena Rybakina (world No. 3), American ace Jessica Pegula (world No. 5), history-making Arab superstar Ons Jabeur (world No. 6), reigning Wimbledon champion Marketa Vondrousova (world No. 7), two-time Grand Slam semi-finalist Maria Sakkari (world No. 8), 2023 French Open finalist Karolina Muchova (world No. 9) and French Open winner Jelena Ostapenko (world No. 10).

Tournament Director Salah Tahlak added: “It is fantastic to have so many of the world’s top female players with us once more in Dubai. Every year this tournament grows in significance, further underlined by the permanent WTA 1000 status the competition has been awarded.”

The 2024 Dubai Duty Free Tennis Championships women’s tournament is followed by the 32nd staging of the emirate’s annual men’s ATP event. The women’s tournament will run between February 18 and 24, before the ATP Tour 500 tournament takes place from February 26 to March 2.

The Dubai Duty Free Tennis Championships is owned and organised by Dubai Duty Free and held under the patronage of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice-President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai.

Tickets for both the women’s WTA tournament and the men’s ATP event are available online at www.dubaidutyfreetennischampionships.com.

Our Partners