Under the Patronage of H.h. Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai

February 19- March 4, 2023
Dubai Duty Free tennis stadium
February 19- March 4, 2023
Dubai Duty Free tennis stadium

Event Owners and Organisers

The Dubai Duty Free Tennis Championships is made possible by our owners and organisers

Owner & Organiser

The Dubai Duty Free Tennis Championships is owned and organised by Dubai Duty Free and takes place under the patronage of HH Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice-President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai. Dubai Duty Free is the permanent Title Sponsor of the tournament and this year the tournament celebrates the 31st year of the Men’s and 23rd year of the Women’s Championships.

About Dubai Duty Free

Founded on 20th December 1983, Dubai Duty Free is one of the single largest airport retailers in the world, with sales turnover of US$1.74 billion in 2022.

Now employing over 4,600 people, the operation has consistently raised the benchmark for airport retailing and it continues to grow.

In 2022, Dubai Duty Free recorded over 17.3 million sales transactions which average at 46,912 sales transactions per day, while a staggering 47.302 million units of merchandise were sold.

Currently operating at Dubai International and Al Maktoum International airports, Dubai Duty Free opened a Cartier boutique in Concourse B in February 2022, as part of the luxury boutiques that opened at Dubai International Airport in 2021, including a Dior boutique in Concourse A and B and a Louis Vuitton retail outlet, also in Concourse B.

In addition to its retail division, Dubai Duty Free operates a Leisure Division which includes The Irish Village, located in both Garhoud and in Dubai Studio City, The Century Village, the Dubai Duty Free Tennis Stadium, home to the Dubai Duty Free Tennis Championships, and The Jumeirah Creekside Hotel.

To date, Dubai Duty Free has received over 750 awards including its record tenth Frontier ‘Airport Retailer of the Year’ Award in 2021. In 2022, Dubai Duty Free won its 21st consecutive Business Traveller Middle East Award for “Best Airport for Duty Free Shopping in the Middle East”, the Gulf Business “Retail Company of the Year” award and the sixteenth consecutive Global Traveler Award for “Best Duty-Free Shopping in the World.” Meanwhile, Colm McLoughlin was also the recipient of two personal awards including being honoured with the inaugural Middle East & Africa Duty Free Association (MEADFA) Lifetime Achievement Award and being named the “Most Inspiring Leader – Retail (UAE)” at the Global Brand Awards.


car giveaway

Tournament Owners and Organisers

Executive Vice Chairman & CEO, Dubai Duty Free
Colm McLoughlin

Chief Operating Officer & Chairman of DDFTC
Ramesh Cidambi

Joint Chief Operating Officer & DDFTC Tournament Director
Salah Tahlak

Senior Vice President – Marketing
Sinead El Sibai

Tournament Project Manager
Jasmin Micoyco

Head of Security
Zayed Al Shebli

Chief of Officials
Hany Khafief

Chief of Ballkids
Clark Francis

Head of Broadcast Management
Bharat Godkhindi

Press Officer
Barry King

WTA & ATP Officials & Representatives

WTA Supervisors
Donna Kelso
Chahir Fitouhi

WTA Referee 
Clare Wood

WTA Player Relations 
Kristyna Vitkova
Michael Oldani

WTA Communications
Alex Prior
Jessica Walton
Patricija  Sidlauskaite
John Mastrini

WTA Primary Health Care Providers (PHCPs)
Natasha Weston
Olivia Rowland
Nicky Dunn
Federica Scalabrino
Sara Fuente

WTA Massage Therapist 
Claire Cresswell

Mental Health Care Provider (MHCP)
Caroline Zadina

WTA Chief of Officials
Hany El Khafief

WTA Chair Umpires 
Adel Nour
Ahmed Abdel Azim
Isabell Seefried
Miriam Bley
Cecilia Alberti
Marija Cicak
Pierre Bacchi
Marta Mrozinska

WTA Security
Jed Stopher

ATP Supervisors
Roland Herfel
Cedric Mourier

ATP Referee
Hany El Khafief

ATP Tour Manager 
Diego Pedraza Novak

ATP PR & Marketing 
Fabienne Benoit
Omar Abdo

Seif Wardani
Yannick Lambrecht

ATP Chief of Umpire
Nitin Kannamwar

ATP Tour Chair Umpires
Adel Nour
Ahmed Abdel Azim
Isabell Seefried
Miriam Bley
Manuel Messina
Pierre Bacchi

WTA/ATP Review Official
Abhishek Mukherjee
Melina Pelka
Lalit Singh

Official Tennis Ball

WTA week
Dunlop- Australian Open

ATP week
Dunlop – Australian Open

Official Hotel

Jumeirah Creekside Hotel

Our Partners