Event Owners & Organisers


Event Owner

Founded 20th December 1983, Dubai Duty Free which recorded first-year sales of US$20 million and announced a turnover of US$1.85 billion in 2016, has grown into one of the biggest travel retail operator in the world.

Now employing over 5,900 people, the operation has consistently raised the benchmark for airport retailing and it continues to grow. Dubai Duty Free currently operates some 34,000 sqm of retail space at Dubai International Airport and 2,500 sqm at Al Maktoum International that will grow in line with the massive development plans of Dubai South, which ultimately cover some 80,000 sqm of retail.

The Dubai Duty Free Tennis Championships is owned and organised by Dubai Duty Free and takes place under the patronage of HH Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice-President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai. Dubai Duty Free is the permanent Title Sponsor of the tournament and this year the tournament celebrates the 25th anniversary of the Men's and 17th anniversary of the Women's Championships.


Executive Vice Chairman & CEO Colm McLoughlin 
COO/ Chairman of the Tennis Committee Ramesh Cidambi
Tournament Director  Salah Tahlak 
Senior Vice President - Marketing  Sinead El Sibai 
Dubai Duty Free Tennis Representative  Bharat Godkhindi 
Project Manager  Jasmin Micoyco 
Chief of Officials  Hany El Khafief
Chief of Ball Kids  Clark Francis 
Press Officer  Sarah Marks
Players' Promotions  Sinead El Sibai 


Jumeirah Creekside Hotel RODA Al Bustan Hotel
Garhoud, PO Box 78377,Dubai, UAE Address: Casablanca Road, Al Garhoud Dubai
Tel +971 (4) 2308555 Tel +971 (04) 282 0000
Fax +971 (4) 3016364
www.jumeirah.com  http://www.roda-hotels.com/al-bustan

WTA & ATP Officials & Representatives

WTA Supervisors Donna Kelso
  Martina Lutkova
WTA Referee  Hany El Khafief
WTA Partnerships  Kathryn Chappetto 
WTA Player Relations  Michaela Oldani
WTA Communications Jeff Watson
Alex Prior
  Adam Lincoln
WTA Massage Therapist  Natalie Dent
WTA Primary Health Care Providers (PHCP)  Dawn Muci
  Carole Doherty
Laure Duport
Marty Kehoe
  Kate Watson
WTA Chief of Officials  Soner Sivri
WTA Tour Chair Umpires  Kader Nouni
Mariana Alves
Felix Torralba
Paula Vieira Souza
Renaud Lichtenstein 
Ahmed Abdel Azim
  Ali Katebi
  Aurélie Tourte
WTA IT Support Jan Baranek
WTA DCL Kristina Armstrong
WTA Broadcast Clodagh Brennan
WTA Review Official Adel Borghei
ATP Supervisors Gerry Armstrong
  Hans-Juergens Ochs
ATP Referee Hany El Khafief
ATP Tour Manager  Miro Bratoev
ATP PR & Marketing  Nicola Arzani
  Richard Evans 
  Mark Epps
ATP IT Support Jan Baranek
ATP Chief of Officials Soner Sivri
ATP Tour Chair Umpires Kader Nouni
Renaud Lichtenstein
Ali Nili
Ahmed Abdel Azim
  Ali Katebi
  Aurélie Tourte
ATP Review Official Adel Borghei
Physiotherapist  Seif Wardani
  Graham Anderson


WTA Wilson 
ATP  Wilson 

Dubai Police at the Dubai Duty Free Tennis Championships

Lost and Found
File A Report - please complete this form and submit it to LostandFound.DDFTC@ddf.ae.